Hour One

i was going to eat again, but saw the clock had struck 12:09am…thus tolls the bell on the first day of my 92 day juice feasting. This daring decision was inspired by Angela Stokes, author of the book: The Juice Feasters Handbook. She is a wonderful woman, personal friend and sista…also as it happens, my housemate for a time inbetween her adventures. I have the priveledge of beginning my journey with the Mastress herself.

 

Hour ONE
Almost the end of the first hour.

Primary feelings:

1. Fear ((what did i just sign up for? I guess within that is a hidden, “can i really do this?” – and the answer blares through…of course i can, i am sitting across right now from a woman who did it)),

2. Pride ((i just said YES to something HOT!))

3. Excitement ((anticipating the changes to my body, the inner communion, and the shift in my relationship with food))

Why am i juice feasting?
At a primal level, I want to lose weight.

At mid-level, i am juice feasting because I can. I want the experience. It’s extreme enough for my attention span and seems worth the energy it will take to complete.

At the highest level: I’ve been sick quite a bit in life, that’s why I first became raw. I like feeling good a whole lot more. The health of my body contributes greatly to how I LIVE. I do this for the Love of Feeling Good!

GRATITUDES!!!
I give gratitude to Gela, the angel in my life and the lives of hundreds she has touched and will continue to ripple her magic through. She is serving as the bridge for so many of us crossing over into a better place.

I appreciate my main squeeze, Joshua, the man of my heart whose brilliance and connection with spirit created the line “for the love of feeling good”, these words are the blood flowing through his veins.

I give gigantic gratitude to Matt Monarch. His intense commitment and passion for being RAW and for honoring the Truth in things, has been my greatest inspiration. It is because of he that I am still raw after 3 1/2 years.

Thank you, my friends. Thank you.

Goodnight
Gela just gave me her blessing before heading to bed:

~~Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy…sleep well, and awaken to a liquid life~~

She is grace herself, this woman. And in her cloak of celebrating change, i say good night.

Leave a Reply

